Home Astrology Major Arcana Tarot Astrology In Major Arcana
Home Astrology Major Arcana Tarot Astrology In Major Arcana

Astrology In Major Arcana

Astrology In Major Arcana

The associations between the tarot cards and astrology signs serve to connect the energies and themes represented in the cards with the characteristics and influences of specific astrological signs. These associations can help tarot readers to further understand and interpret the cards in relation to astrological influences and planetary energies.

  • 0. The Fool: Uranus - The Fool represents spontaneity, new beginnings, and taking leaps of faith. Uranus, as the planet of innovation and unpredictability, aligns with the adventurous and free-spirited nature of The Fool.
  • 1. The Magician: Mercury - The Magician symbolizes power, manifestation, and communication. Mercury, as the planet ruling over intellect and communication, resonates with The Magician's ability to harness the power of their mind and effectively manifest their desires.
  • 2. The High Priestess: The Moon - The High Priestess represents intuition, inner wisdom, and the subconscious mind. The Moon, as the celestial body connected with emotions, dreams, and psychic abilities, aligns with The High Priestess's connection to the hidden and mystical realms.
  • 3. The Empress: Venus - The Empress represents fertility, nurturing, and abundance. Venus, as the planet of love, beauty, and material pleasures, aligns with The Empress's qualities of sensuality, creativity, and abundance.
  • 4. The Emperor: Aries - The Emperor symbolizes authority, structure, and leadership. Aries, as the first sign of the zodiac and ruled by Mars, aligns with The Emperor's dominant, assertive, and action-oriented nature.
  • 5. The Hierophant: Taurus - The Hierophant represents tradition, spirituality, and guidance. Taurus, as an earth sign ruled by Venus, aligns with The Hierophant's associations with stability, practical wisdom, and adherence to traditional values.
  • 6. The Lovers: Gemini - The Lovers symbolize love, relationships, and choices. Gemini, as an air sign ruled by Mercury, aligns with the card's themes of duality, communication, and the exploration of different options.
  • 7. The Chariot: Cancer - The Chariot represents willpower, victory, and emotional self-control. Cancer, as a water sign ruled by the Moon, aligns with The Chariot's connections to emotional stability, intuition, and the ability to navigate life's challenges.
  • 8. Strength: Leo - Strength symbolizes courage, inner strength, and resilience. Leo, as the sign ruled by the Sun, resonates with the card's qualities of confidence, bravery, and personal power.
  • 9. The Hermit: Virgo - The Hermit represents introspection, solitude, and inner guidance. Virgo, as an earth sign known for its analytical and methodical nature, aligns with The Hermit's themes of seeking inner wisdom and finding solace in solitude.
  • 10. Wheel of Fortune: Jupiter - The Wheel of Fortune represents cycles, fate, and the ever-changing nature of life. Jupiter, as the planet of growth, expansion, and luck, aligns with the card's themes of fortune, opportunity, and the unfolding of destiny.
  • 11. Justice: Libra - Justice symbolizes fairness, balance, and the law. Libra, as the sign known for its focus on justice, harmony, and weighing both sides of a situation, aligns with the card's qualities of fairness, equality, and finding balance in decision-making.
  • 12. The Hanged Man: Neptune - The Hanged Man represents surrender, suspension, and a new perspective. Neptune, as the planet of spirituality, illusions, and dreams, aligns with The Hanged Man's themes of letting go, surrendering to the flow of life, and gaining new insights through a different perspective.
  • 13. Death: Scorpio - Death symbolizes transformation, rebirth, and the end of one chapter to make way for a new one. Scorpio, as the sign associated with transformation, deep emotions, and powerful changes, aligns with the card's themes of profound transformation, letting go of the old to make room for the new, and facing the inevitable cycles of life.
  • 14. Temperance: Sagittarius - Temperance represents balance, patience, and moderation. Sagittarius, as a sign known for its adventurous and optimistic nature, aligns with the card's qualities of blending different elements, expanding one's horizons, and embracing a balanced approach to life's challenges.
  • 15. The Devil: Capricorn - The Devil symbolizes materialism, temptation, and bondage. Capricorn, as the sign associated with discipline, ambition, and the pursuit of status and success, aligns with The Devil's themes of being trapped by earthly desires, illusions of power, and the shadow aspects of the self.
  • 16. The Tower: Mars - The Tower represents sudden change, destruction, and upheaval. Mars, as the planet of action, aggression, and assertiveness, aligns with The Tower's themes of dramatic changes, the breaking down of old structures, and the need to let go of what no longer serves in order to rebuild stronger foundations.
  • 17. The Star: Aquarius - The Star symbolizes hope, inspiration, and healing. Aquarius, as an air sign known for its visionary and humanitarian nature, aligns with The Star's qualities of bringing light in times of darkness, inspiring hope, and connecting to something greater than oneself.
  • 18. The Moon: Pisces - The Moon represents intuition, emotions, and the subconscious mind. Pisces, as a water sign known for its sensitivity, spirituality, and deep connection to the collective unconscious, aligns with The Moon's themes of psychic impressions, emotional depths, and diving into the realms of the unconscious.
  • 19. The Sun: Sun - The Sun symbolizes joy, vitality, and success. The Sun, as the ruling star of our solar system, aligns with the card's qualities of optimism, abundance, and basking in the light of personal fulfillment and happiness.
  • 20. Judgment: Pluto - Judgment represents rebirth, awakening, and a spiritual awakening. Pluto, as the planet associated with transformation, power, and deep psychological processes, aligns with the card's themes of personal growth, letting go of the past, and embracing a higher level of consciousness.
  • 21. The World: Saturn - The World symbolizes completion, fulfillment, and wholeness. Saturn, as the planet associated with structure, responsibility, and discipline, aligns with The World's themes of reaching a point of achievement, gaining mastery, and finding fulfillment through hard work and perseverance.

It's important to note that these associations aren't set in stone and can be interpreted differently by different tarot practitioners.


You May Also Like